Home

What is tolerance? What will our world be like without tolerance? Ever heard of the saying “Without tolerance, our world turns into hell”? It was just a random thought which came to my mind just recently. I believe tolerance has its own limits. Each and every one of us have a limit to our tolerance. If you told me that you can tolerate almost everything in the world, i would say that you are a liar. A big fat liar, on top of that. Without tolerance, i bet everyone would be getting into fights every now and then. Without tolerance, there won’t be peace. There’s bound to be someone who has stepped on your toes before. As i grew older, i slowly began to understand the meaning of tolerance. Water, food, air. These are the 3 basic essential needs we need in life. We all need them. Tolerance is in that list. I tried to tolerate everything I could. I have 2 ways to deal with this. One, to voice out my opinion. Two, just stay silent and keep to myself. I chose the latter. I choose to get hurt. I choose to suffer silently. Why blow up matters? I don’t find the need to do so. Besides, there are many consequences if i were to blow up the matter. I try not to be selfish. I can’t find any more apt words to describe this feeling. I’m not hinting anything. Just so you know, I’m just expressing my thoughts that I have right now. I’ve got a limit to my tolerance. Push me further to my limit, and you’ll die. Well, just saying.

Leave a comment